If you no longer want to see a conversation in your inbox or on your sidebar, you might want to archive it. Archiving will mean that you will no longer receive notifications or emails for messages in this conversation, and it will no longer appear in your inbox.
To archive a conversation, open the conversation from your sidebar and press the Archive button at the top of your conversation window.
The conversation will now appear in the Archived Conversations section of your inbox. You can view this by heading to Inbox and selecting Archived (found below the ‘Messaging’ page title).
You can restore an archived message by viewing the conversation and pressing the Unarchive button.